top of page
Image by Jeremy Thomas

board of directors

The School Social Work Association of America is governed by a 10 member Board of Directors.  The Board establishes the organization's goals and priorities, empowers the work of the association, and oversees the association personnel.  


Each year, positions on the SSWAA Board of Directors are up for election.  Elections are held by anonymous ballot and are decided by the majority of SSWAA members casting ballots. 

2023 Board of directors

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, and the territories of American Samoa, Guam, and the Northern Mariana Islands

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky,  Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin 

Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia,

West Virginia, and the

territories of Puerto Rico and

US Virgin Islands. 

Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island,
Vermont, District of Columbia
and DOD schools. 

bottom of page