Print Page   |   Home   |   Sign In   |   Join
State Regional and International Associations
Share |

International School Social Work Network

                      International Network for School Social Workers 

                                     Marion Huxtable, Facilitator

                                     Visit http://internationalnetwork-schoolsocialwork.htmlplanet.com to find out more!                    

                                                                       INSSW Newsletter's Link 

Regional Associations

         Midwest School Social Work Council

                Tina Johnson, President

                 Visit   midwestssw.org/ to link to numerous fabulous resources 

                  See article on Midwest Council's history:

Raines, J. (2008) A Retrospective Chronicle of the Midwest School Social Work Council: Its Vision and Influence After Forty Years.  School Social Work Journal.  33(1)

 

State Associations

State
Association Contact
 **States that are bolded are SSWAA affiliate states**

Alabama

 School Social Work Association of Alabama
Jasmine Green
President
jdgreen@madisoncity.k12.al.us

 

 

Alaska

   

Arizona

School Social Work Association of Arizona

Emily Phares
President
SSWAAZ
eaphares@msn.com
Back to Top 

Arkansas

   

California

California Association of School Social Workers

Michelle Santiago
President
msantiago717@gmail.com
Back to Top

Colorado

Colorado School Social Workers Association

Liz Lindy
President
elizabeth.lindly@gmail.com
Back to Top

Connecticut

Connecticut Association of School Social Workers

Regina Karas
rgnkaras@yahoo.com

Back to Top

Delaware

   

Florida

Florida Association of School Social Workers

Laurel Thompson
President
laurel.thompson@browardschools.com
Back to Top

Georgia

School Social Worker's Association of Georgia

Chiquetta Thompson
President
Chiquetta.Thompson@sccpss.com

Back to Top

Hawaii

   

Idaho

School Social Work Association of Idaho

Debra Geraghty
(208) 854-5665(208) 854-5665
Debra.Geraghty@Boiseschools.org
Back to Top

Illinois

Illinois Association of School Social Workers

 

Tamara Butler
President
tamcam79@yahoo.com

Back to Top

Indiana

Indiana School Social Work Association

Megan Thomas
President
meganthomassw@gmail.com
Back to Top

Iowa

Iowa School Social Workers Association

Melissa Ford
President
mford@aea267.k12.ia.us
Back to Top

Kansas

Kansas Association of School Social Workers

Barb Meyer
pbmeyer@cox.net
Back to Top

Kentucky

Kentucky Association for School Social Work

Melinda McClung
melinda.mcclung@fayette.kyschools.us
Back to Top

Louisiana

   

Maine

   

Maryland

School Social Workers in Maryland

Pat Childs
PChilds@bcps.k12.md.us
Back to Top

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Association of School Adjustment Counselors

Kate Niedel
220 Green Hill Road
Longmeadow MA 01106
cniedel@aol.com
Back to Top

Michigan

Michigan Association of School Social Workers

Jessica Buchheister
President
jbuchheister@rochester.k12.mi.us
Back to Top

Minnesota

Minnesota School Social Workers Association

Nancy VanHorne
President
612-919-6818
nanunder@hotmail.com
Back to Top

Mississippi

School Social Work Association of Mississippi

 

Sharron Williams
shwilliams@Jackson.k12.ms.us
Back to Top

Missouri

School Social Workers Association of Missouri

Mary Ellen Trachsel
President
megt1@sbcglobal.net

Dot Kontak
dkontak1@aol.com
Back to Top

Montana

 

Nebraska

School Social Work Association of Nebraska

Taira Masek
tmasek@projectharmony.com
Back to Top

Nevada

   

New Hampshire

 New Hampshire School Social Workers Association Jayne Ludwig
President
jludwig1105@gmail.com

New Jersey

New Jersey Association of School Social Workers

Carmen Diaz
diasca@elizabeth.k12.nj.us
Back to Top

New Mexico

 

Mark J. Romancito, Co-chair
PO Box 121
Zuni, NM, 87327
mark.romancito@zpsd.org
Timothea Elizelda, Co-chair
elizalde@aps.edu
Back to Top

New York

New York State School Social Work Association

Hai-Ping Yeh
haiping@frontiernet.net
Back to Top

North Carolina

North Carolina School Social Work Association

Charlene Davidson
President
president@ncsswa.org
Back to Top

North Dakota

   

Ohio

Ohio School Social Work Association

Nicole Stacey
nstaceylisw@aol.com
Back to Top

Oklahoma

Oklahoma School Social Work Association

Erin Chinworth
sswaok@yahoo.com
Back to Top

Oregon

 Oregon School Social Work Association
oregonschoolsocialwork@gmail.com

Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Association of School Social Work Personnel

Pia Allport
President
pfidgett@caiu.org
Back to Top

Rhode Island

   

South Carolina

South Carolina Association of School Social Workers

Ruth Schoonover
Spartanburg School District 3
P O Box 267
Glendale SC 29346
rschoono@spartanburg3.org
Back to Top

South Dakota

   

Tennessee

Tennessee Association of School Social Workers

Shelonda Phillips-McDonald
President
shelondap@aol.com
Back to Top

Texas  

Utah

   Maureen James
msjames@graniteschools.org

Vermont

   

Virginia

Virginia Association of Visiting Teachers & School Social Workers

Susan Daly
sdaly@apps.fluco.org
Back to Top

Washington

Washington Association of School Social Workers

 Erin Vidler Romanuk
president@wassw.org
248-925-6372
Back to Top

West Virginia

   

Wisconsin

Wisconsin School Social Workers Association

Jackie Jackson
President
Jjackson@sdb.k12.wi.us

Tim Schwaller
tschwaller@wi.rr.com
Back to Top

Wyoming

   


  

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

Calendar
Directory Search

Social Media
    
     How to Use Pinterest